Multiple Teams · Green Wave Wraps Up Season With Banquet

The Holy Name boys basketball team held their banquet Sunday night to come together and celebrate a great 2014-2015 season. The team reflected on their regional final finish and gave out awards for the season. Anthony Stavole from the Parma Heights City Council came back to present the team a proclamation congratulating them on their successful year. First year letter winners were Dwayne Cohill, Jon Minnich, Mike Koetter, Colin Gray, Nick Opincar, Jordan Felice, Ryan Pangrac, Sean McCarthy and Reno Spanulo. Sean Hickey and Ralph Vance were second year letter winners. Jack Ehrbar was a third year letter winner and Lawrynce Johnson was a four year letter winner. The MVP Award was shared by Lawrynce Johnson and Dwayne Cohill and Jack Ehrbar won the Namer Award for the second consecutive year. Thanks to everyone who helped make this year a success!