Multiple Teams · Mandatory Tryout and First-Day Practice Dates for All Fall Sports Announced


The schedule for the first day of mandatory practices/tryouts is as follows:

Cross Country: Mandatory practice begins at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, August 7. Practice is Monday through Friday, and typically lasts around two hours. Please meet by the Main Gym entrance, near the painted rock. If you have any questions, contact Coach Knapik at kknapik@holynamehs.com.

Golf: Mandatory tryouts will be on Thursday, August 3 at 7:15 a.m. at Ridgewood Golf Course (6505 Ridge Road, Parma, OH 44129). This will be an 18-hole tryout. Please email Coach Sullivan at tsullivan@holynamehs.com if you plan on attending.

Boys Soccer: Mandatory practice begins Tuesday, August 1 from 2 – 4 p.m. If you have any questions, contact Coach Mewhinney at jmewhinney@holynamehs.com.

Football: Mandatory football practice for all levels begins on Monday, July 31. Players should arrive by 3 p.m. Freshman players will be done with practice at 7 p.m. Varsity players should plan to stay until 9 p.m. If you have any questions, contact Coach Wondolowski at dwondolowski@holynamehs.com.

Girls Soccer: Mandatory practice begins Tuesday, August 1 from 7:30 – 10:30 a.m. If you have any questions, contact Coach Yaya at eyaya@holynamehs.com.

Volleyball: Mandatory tryouts will be held in the Main Gym on Tuesday, August 1 and Wednesday, August 2 from 6 – 8:30 p.m. Please arrive no later than 5:30 p.m. to get checked in and ready. If you have any questions, contact Coach Green at mgreen@holynamehs.com.