Multiple Teams · Fall 2019 Mandatory Practice/Tryout Dates Announced


August is less than a week away, which means the official start of the Fall 2019 Season is right around the corner!

Below is when each fall sports team begins mandatory practice, or is holding tryouts. These tryout dates/practice schedules apply to students in all grade levels, including incoming freshmen.

Before participating in tryouts or practice, EVERY student-athlete MUST have an up-to-date physical on-file. Please go to https://holynamegreenwave-oh.e-ppe.com/index.jspa to create a student’s profile on Privit, which Holy Name uses to manage all student-athlete physicals. You will need to upload the following completed document on to Privit: https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/sportshub2-uploads-prod/files/sites/886/2019/07/26182601/PPE_2019-20.pdf. If you have any questions about Privit, contact Kim Luthman (kluthman@holynamehs.com) or Vicki Kerner (vkerner@holynamehs.com or 440-886-0300 ext. 103). No student will be allowed to practice or tryout without an up-to-date physical. Please keep in mind that physicals are good for one full year from the date they were completed.

Boys Soccer Practice – Coach Josh Mewhinney (jmewhinney@holynamehs.com)
Thursday, August 1 on Cicerchi Field at Holy Name
7 – 8:30 AM
BREAK
9:30 – 11 AM
*All players must attend both sessions

Cross Country Practice – Coach Kyle Knapik ’05 (kknapik@holynamehs.com)
Monday, August 5 at Holy Name (Please meet by Main Gym Doors)
3 PM
*Practice the rest of the week (Tuesday – Friday) will begin at 9:30 AM

Football Practice – Coach Dan Wondolowski (dwondolowski@holynamehs.com)
Thursday, August 1 on Cicerchi Field at Holy Name
3 – 9 PM

Girls Soccer Practice – Coach Kevin Miller (kmiller@holynamehs.com)
Thursday, August 1 on Cicerchi Field at Holy Name
7:30 – 9:30 AM

Golf Practice
Contact Coach Pat Mulgrew at plmulgrew@cox.net for practice details.

Volleyball TRYOUTS – Coach Megan Green (mgreen@holynamehs.com)
Thursday, August 1 AND Friday, August 2 in Holy Name’s Gymnasium
Tryouts will be held both days from 6 – 8:30 PM. Attendance is mandatory at both tryout dates.